galleries-photo

Her beginnings are flamboyant; noted for her creativity and her modern style, Samia is rapidly recognized for excellence in her work as a dancer and choreographer. Her performances take place on stage, in theatres and on television. She is a reference for belly dancing in Canada, her presence extending to Las Vegas, Cairo, Miami, Paris, New York, Toronto… Trained in dance and theatre (Bachelor and Master’s degrees in Dramatic Arts), she makes a mark on her generation by modernizing the art of cabaret, with finesse and elegance!

A sparkling and engaging artist, Samia lifts up her audience and carries it into a festive atmosphere celebrating life! Queen of performance and entertainment, her passion and enthusiasm are contagious for all audiences. Star dancer for many years at the La Menara Restaurant in Old Montreal, she delighted thousands of patrons.

Samia shined as the star dancer at Céline Dion et René Angélil’ wedding, as well as with Rachid Taha in front on 100,000 people at the Montreal International Jazz Festival and at the Francofolies de Montréal. She has shared the stage with various internationally known artists at the Montreal International Jazz Festival and at the Francofolies de Montréal. She has been invited to teach on the television show Star Académie by the choreographer Geneviève Dorion-Coupal, with whom she has frequently collaborated: on the televised show Célébration, the musical revue Dalida Une vie, the Browns shoes fashion show.

Samia participates regularly in television shows as a dancer, teacher and choreographer, in addition to appearing in movies. She is a member of Union des artistes.

“A very high level artist, endowed with a sensitivity and a charisma that contributes to give all its splendor to belly dancing. On stage, she becomes fire and passion. Once invited to the dance floor, you will be swept into a whirlwind of dance.” – Karim Filali

galleries-photo

Ses débuts sont flamboyants. Remarquée pour sa créativité et son style moderne, Samia est rapidement reconnue comme danseuse et chorégraphe. Elle signe des performances télévisées, théâtrales et scéniques. Elle est une référence pour le baladi au Canada et son rayonnement s’étend de Las Vegas, au Caire, en passant par Miami, Paris, New York, Toronto… Formée en danse et en théâtre (Baccalauréat et Maîtrise en Art dramatique), elle marque sa génération en modernisant l’art du cabaret, avec élégance et raffinement!

Artiste étincelante et pleine de joie, Samia soulève son public et l’invite à faire la fête et à célébrer la vie! Reine du spectacle-animation, sa passion contagieuse enflamme tous les publics. Danseuse vedette pendant plusieurs années au restaurant spectacle La Ménara dans le vieux Montréal, elle a fait le bonheur de milliers de gens.

Samia s’est illustrée en tant que danseuse vedette au mariage de Céline Dion et René Angélil à Las Vegas ; auprès de Rachid Taha, devant 100,000 personnes, au Festival international de Jazz de Montréal et aux Francofolies de Montréal. Elle a partagé la scène avec plusieurs artistes de renommées internationales lors de ses multiples présences au Festival international de Jazz de Montréal et aux Francofolies de Montréal. Elle a été professeure invitée pour Star Académie, par la chorégraphe Geneviève Dorion-Coupal, avec qui elle collabore fréquemment : le spectacle télévisé Célébration, la revue musicale Dalida, Une vie, le défilé de mode chaussures Browns…

Samia participe régulièrement aux émissions de télévision à titre de danseuse, professeure et chorégraphe, en plus d’apparitions au cinéma. Elle est membre de l’Union des Artistes.
« Une artiste de très haut niveau, dotée d’une sensibilité et d’un charisme qui contribue à donner toute sa splendeur au baladi. Sur scène, elle devient feu et passion. Une fois invité sur la piste de danse, vous serez entraîné dans un tourbillon de danse endiablée. » – Karim Filali