Here is an opportunity to train with a renowned dancer who is active on the artistic scene. Experienced teacher and choreographer, Samia will make you experience the excitement and pleasure of dancing in a show!

This is the school for dance shows for all women!

Participate in the annual dance show, which is grand and professional, grouping women of all backgrounds and ages! Live a glamorous stage experience and an evening as a star for the pleasure and passion of dancing!

Classes

logo-academieAcadémie Samia Baladi is renowned in Canada for quality teaching, experience and modernity. Come learn a contemporary style of belly dancing, the art of cabaret and folkloric styles from the different regions of Egypt! As much physical as artistic, belly dancing is cardiovascular and helps tone muscles, while improving flexibility and coordination.

You will learn to dance with all oriental dance/belly dance accessories: Isis wings, veil, double veils, cane or stick, zills, Shamadan (candelabra), candle tray, fans, veil and double veil poi, and illuminated wings.

You will find:

  • Group, private or semi-private classes
  • Technical and choreographic workshops
  • Specific group classes for special occasions and/or weddings
  • Samia also directs dance and theatre professionals.

New!

Académie Samia Baladi will soon be on the South Shore. Consult the schedule for classes in Montreal and follow Samia on Facebook to find out about classes on the South Shore. Samia is preparing workshops for you to discover belly dance and share in her passion for dance.

Sign up now! 

Montreal – Varennes – Saint-Lambert

Winter 2018

Winter session begins January 14 

Session of 10 weeks
  

City   Day Class Time Studio
Montréal Tuesday Cardio belly dance

Performance workshop

“Revue de Samia” Troupe

6-7pm

7-7:30pm

7:30-9pm

Studio PMR
Varennes Wednesday Cardio belly dance

Beginner 1 & 2

7-8pm

8-9pm

Sportplex de l’énergie
Varennes Thursday Cardio belly dance

Intermediate & Advanced

7-8pm

8-9pm

 

Sportplex de l’énergie

 

Saint-Lambert Sunday Beginner 1 & 2 12-1:15pm Studio V

 



PASSION-PLEASURE WORKSHOPS

Let yourself be carried away by the fever of belly dance with Samia! She regularly offers technical and choreographic workshops:

Amprove your technique, your expression, your movement on stage, develop your rapport with the audience… Learn new choreographies, manipulate various accessories… Here are the many reasons to sign up for Samia’s workshops!

Follow Samia on Facebook to find out when the next workshops will take place! →


 

Testimonials

«I’m from Lebanon, but it is with you, here in Montreal that I learned belly dancing! My participation in your annual shows is very educational for me and a source of great pride!

You wonderfully master the art of stage presence and you bring the needed touch of glamour and elegance, a unique signature in North America. Thank you for everything! »

-Carole Tahan, Montréal

« Even though it is in the context of a year-end show, the performance given by the students of her belly dance school is of professional caliber and demonstrates Samia’s ingenuity and abundant choreographic creativity. Here is homage to FEMININITY, beyond all norms and ideals of conventional beauty. Here is a showcase of all women’s beauty in an expression of FEMININITY entirely presented through dance, whatever their shape or size. A pur joy! »

Louise Lussier, Choreographer and Marie-Lou Dion, Director, Montreal

«  It is always with amazement that I assist Samia’s belly dance shows. Always full of colours and spectacular costumes, the choreographies are always diverse and full of imagination. The level attained by the more advanced students is of professional caliber. Samia also has the gift of integrating into her show the less advanced groups and making them look superb, at their best! Bravo and keep it up!” »

– Jean-Pascal Hamelin,
Conductor and pianist, Montreal

Voici l’occasion de faire une formation avec une danseuse reconnue et active sur la scène artistique. Professeure et chorégraphe d’expérience Samia vous fera vivre l’excitation et le plaisir de faire de la scène !

Voici l’école du spectacle pour toutes les femmes !

Participez au spectacle annuel, grandiose et professionnel, regroupant des femmes de tous les horizons et de tous les âges! Vivez une expérience scénique glamour et soyez la star d’un soir pour le plaisir et la passion de la danse!

Cours

logo-academieL’Académie Samia Baladi est une école reconnue au Canada; pour la qualité de son enseignement, son expérience et sa modernité. Venez apprendre un style contemporain du baladi, l’art du cabaret et les couleurs folkloriques des différentes régions de l’Égypte ! Autant physique qu’artistique, le baladi est cardiovasculaire tout en tonifiant les muscles; cette danse améliore la souplesse et la coordination.

Vous apprendrez à danser avec tous les accessoires de la danse orientale baladi : ailes d’Isis, voile, double voiles, canne ou bâton, sagattes, chandelier, plateau de chandelles, éventails, voile et double voiles avec poï et ailes lumineuses.

Vous trouverez des:

  • Cours de groupe, cours privé ou semi-privé,
  • Ateliers techniques et chorégraphiques
  • Cours privés de groupe pour occasions spéciales et/ou mariages
  • Samia dirige aussi des professionnelles de la danse et du théâtre

Nouveau !

L’Académie Samia Baladi est maintenant sur la Rive Sud. 

Samia vous prépare des ateliers pour découvrir le Baladi et vous partager sa passion de la danse.

Inscription dès maintenant !

Montréal et Varennes

Horaire des classes de groupe :  Hiver 2018

Début de la session Hiver : 14 janvier 

Session de 10 semaines 
  

Ville   Jour Cours Heures Studio
Montréal Mardi Cardio Baladi

Atelier spectacle

Revue de Samia

18h à 19h

19h à 19h30

19h30 à 21h

Studio PMR
Varennes Mercredi  Cardio Baladi

Débutant 1 et 2 

 19h à 20h

20h à 21h

 

Sportplex

de l’énergie

 

Varennes Jeudi Cardio Baladi

 Inter avancé

19h à 20h

20h à 21h

Sportplex

de l’énergie

Ateliers – PASSION PLAISIR

Laissez-vous emporter par la fièvre du baladi avec Samia! Elle offre régulièrement

des ateliers techniques et chorégraphiques :

Améliorer votre technique, votre expression, vos déplacements sur la scène; développer votre relation avec le public… Apprendre de nouvelles chorégraphies, manipuler divers accessoires…voilà autant des raisons de vous inscrire aux ateliers de Samia!

Suivez-la sur Facebook pour découvrir les dates des prochains ateliers →


Témoignages

« Je viens du Liban, mais c’est avec toi, ici, à Montréal, que j’ai appris le Baladi !
Mes participations à tes spectacles de fin d’année ont été pour moi très formateurs et source de grande fierté.

Tu maîtrises l’art de la scène à merveille et apporte la touche qu’il faut de glamour et d’élégance, une signature unique en Amérique du Nord. Merci pour tout ! »

-Carole Tahan, Montréal

« Bien que dans un contexte de spectacle de fin d’année, la prestation des élèves de son École de baladi est de calibre professionnel et fait foi de l’inventivité, de la foisonnante créativité chorégraphique de Samia. Voici un hommage à la FÉMINITÉ, au-delà des normes, des canons de beauté conventionnels. Voici une mise en valeur de la beauté de toute femme dans une expression de la FÉMINITÉ totalement assumée à travers la danse, quels que soient la forme et le gabarit de son corps. Un pur ravissement! »

-Louise Lussier chorégraphe et Marie-Lou Dion metteur en scène, Montréal

«  C’est toujours avec émerveillement que j’assiste, aux spectacles de danse baladi de Samia. Toujours hautes en couleurs, avec des costumes spectaculaires, les chorégraphies sont toujours variées et remplies d’imagination. Le niveau atteint par les élèves les plus avancés est d’un calibre professionnel. Samia a aussi le don d’intégrer au spectacle les groupes moins avancés, et de les faire paraître superbement, à leur meilleur! Bravo et bonne continuation! »

– Jean-Pascal Hamelin,
Chef d’orchestre et pianiste, Montréal